• 0
  • Items

 

Search Results

Your Search Results - Displaying 1 to 20 of 341 records

    Sort by:
First Prev 1 of 18 Next Last
  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY: $22.49
  • Save: $2.50

Wren

Author: Katrina Lehman
Wren just wants a bit of peace and quiet. What he gets is the noisiest baby sister you could ever imagine! But when Wren runs away to the country, he discovers that maybe peace and ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322118 - Hardback - 32 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $49.99
  • ONLY: $44.99
  • Save: $5.00

Bootle Boy: An Untidy Life in News The

Author: Les Hinton
When Les Hinton first fulfils his schoolboy dream of working on Fleet Street, it is still a place awash in warm beer, black ink, fag ash, and hot metal. Fifty-two years after being ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322828 - Hardback - 464 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY: $31.50
  • Save: $3.50

Rocket Men: The Daring Odyssey of Apollo 8 and the Astronauts who made man's first journey to the Moon

Author: Robert Kurson
In early 1968, the Apollo programme was on shaky footing. President Kennedy's end-of-decade deadline to put a man on the Moon was in jeopardy, and the Soviets were threatening to p ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322880 - Paperback - 400 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY: $31.50
  • Save: $3.50

Re-Origin of Species: A Second Chance for Extinct Animals The

Author: Torill Kornfeldt
From the Siberian permafrost to balmy California, scientists across the globe are working to resurrect all kinds of extinct animals, from ones that just left us to those that have ... Read More
ISBN 9781925713060 - Paperback - 288 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $24.99
  • ONLY: $22.49
  • Save: $2.50

Inglorious Empire: What the British did to India

Author: Shashi Tharoor

Authors Bio, not available
ISBN 9781925713527 - Paperback - 336 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY: $26.99
  • Save: $3.00

Felix Culpa

Author: Jeremy Gavron
Whose stories deserve to be told? And whose words should do the telling?

In Felix Culpa, Jeremy Gavron conjures up a work of extraordinary literary alchemy- a novel m ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322620 - Paperback - 208 pages - 177x23mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY: $29.69
  • Save: $3.30

Digital Ape: How to Live (in peace) with Smart Machines The

Author: Nigel Shadbolt
How smart machines are transforming us all - and what we should do about it.

The smart machines revolution is re-shaping our lives and our societies. Here, Shadbolt and Hamp ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322545 - Paperback - 320 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY: $26.99
  • Save: $3.00

Now Say This: The Right Words to Solve Every Parenting Dilemma

Author: Heather Turgeon
A powerful new parenting book that gives flustered parents the exact words to use to solve any sticky parenting situation!

Language is powerful and the exact words, tone, an ... Read More
ISBN 9781925713350 - Paperback - 368 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $35.00
  • ONLY: $31.50
  • Save: $3.50

Waiting for Elijah

Author: Kate Wild
In the vein of Helen Garner and Chloe Hooper, Waiting for Elijah is narrative nonfiction of the highest order from a major new Australian talent.

In 2009, in the NSW ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322736 - Paperback - 320 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY: $26.99
  • Save: $3.00

One Last Spin: The Power and Peril of the Pokies

Author: Drew Rooke
A poignant and compassionate work of literary journalism that tackles Australia's most controversial pastime.

Almost 200,000 poker machines sing and flash in pubs, clubs, an ... Read More
ISBN 9781925713008 - Paperback - 288 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY: $25.19
  • Save: $2.80

Mr Shaha's Recipes for Wonder: Adventures in Science Round the Kitchen Table

Author: Alom Shaha
Why does the . . . ? What is . . . ? How does . . . ?
Don't worry if you don't know the answers, you soon will!
Every child can be a scientist with the help of Mr Shaha and h ... Read More
ISBN 9781925321890 - Hardback - 64 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $22.99
  • ONLY: $20.69
  • Save: $2.30

Rhyme Cordial

Author: Antonia Pesenti
From Alarm Croc to Cheepy Head, you'll enjoy Rhyme Cordial all day long!

A fun, new take on wordplay from bestselling illustrator Antonia Pesenti. Open the pages to reveal u ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322149 - Board Book - 20 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY: $26.99
  • Save: $3.00

Growing Pains: The Rough Road to the Future

Author: Gwynne Dyer
We are now living in a world where Brexit and Trump are daily realities. But how did this come about? And what does it mean for the future?

Populism and ultra-nationalism br ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322637 - Paperback - 256 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY: $26.99
  • Save: $3.00

Lost Boys: Inside Muzafer Sherif's Robbers Cave Experiments The

Author: Gina Perry
The fascinating true story of one of the most controversial psychological experiments of the modern era.

Competition. Prejudice. Discrimination. Conflict.

In 1954, a ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322354 - Paperback - 288 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY: $25.19
  • Save: $2.80

Ironbark

Author: Jay Carmichael
Shortlisted for the 2016 Victorian Premier's Unpublished Manuscript Award.

He shouldn't have a life he never asked for and be expected to love men. With their problems ne ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322552 - Paperback - 160 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY: $29.69
  • Save: $3.30

I Feel You: A Journey to the Far Reaches of Empathy

Author: Chris Beam
Every generation, a phrase enters our consciousness. In the sixties it was civil rights; in the eighties, it was self-esteem; now our word is empathy.

But what actually is e ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322866 - Paperback - 320 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $29.99
  • ONLY: $26.99
  • Save: $3.00

Diabetes Code: Prevent and Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Naturally The

Author: Jason;Teicholz, Nina; Fung
From acclaimed author of The Obesity Code, a revolutionary guide to reversing diabetes.

In 2016, acclaimed author Dr. Jason Fung forever changed the way we think abou ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322996 - Paperback - 304 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $27.99
  • ONLY: $25.19
  • Save: $2.80

Giovanna's Navel

Author: Ernest van der Kwast
A scintillating collection from the award-winning author of The Ice-Cream Makers and Mama Tandoori.

The vivid characters in these stories share lives marked by ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322958 - Hardback - 144 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY: $29.69
  • Save: $3.30

End of Epidemics: The Looming Threat to Humanity and How to Stop It The

Author: Jonathan D. Quick
AIDS. Ebola. Bird flu. SARS. Year after year we manage new viruses thanks to the tireless work done in labs and hot zones around the world. Now, Jonathan Quick explains how we c ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322347 - Paperback - 288 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
  • RRP: $32.99
  • ONLY: $29.69
  • Save: $3.30

Catching Thunder: The True Story of the World's Longest Sea Chase

Author: Eskil;Saeter, Kjetil; Engdar
A remarkable true story of courage and perseverance - and a wake-up call.

December 2014- in the forbidding waters off Antarctica, Captain Hammarstedt of the Sea Shepherd shi ... Read More
ISBN 9781925322224 - Paperback - 400 pages - 0x0mm - Scribe Publications
Click Here to Buy and for More Details
First Prev 1 of 18 Next Last